Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair / Farm Hand - Mornington Peninsula

Alena Dromana, Victoria

Job Description

We are a fun, active family of Mum, Dad and four girls aged 6months, 5, 7 & 11 years. We live on a beautiful farm right near the beach and love to go bushwalking, sailing, skiing, snorkelling and adventuring!
We need someone to help with farm work, gardening, morning and evening routines... getting breakfast and dressed, making lunches, tidy up, house chores etc. and at least 2 full days a week whilst I work. We often go away and would like you to join us sometimes to help out and you’ll get to see some beautiful places.

We are very flexible and relaxed. This position could be suitable for a couple or a single female . The type of people we are looking for should be the same, but also hard working, self motivated, show good initiative, be practical and capable.
We live on a farm, so sometimes you will need to light fires, check the paddocks etc.

Our previous au pairs / farm hands have worked about 30hrs a week. We usually work out the schedule together so it suits everyone. Ideally we would like a minimum of 6 months commitment.

Your accommodation and meals will be provided, as well as a car and weekly payment.

Please note that our area is not classified as rural and therefore this work is not suitable as the '3 months' requirement for 2nd year WHV.

The position is ready to begin ASAP but also has flexibility to begin later in the year.

For further information please be in touch[phone number removed]or [email address removed]

Postcode: 3936 (Dromana, Victoria)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Alena

Member since: March 2015