Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair

Lawrence Gunnedah, New South Wales

Job Description

Looking for our first AU Pair to join our little family starting in February 2018 for a short term of 6-12 weeks before our long term AU pair can arrive.

Hi, we are a happy, healthy little family of three looking for someone active, positive and committed to join our household to not only assist in looking after the children but involve themselves and become a special part of our family. I look forward to opening our home to someone who can teach us all about their culture and possibly even teach us their language. My son is 4 and wants someone creative and imaginative to build LEGO with and my daughter is 1.5. She wants a dance partner and someone who loves cuddles.

We live in the country town of Gunnedah in Northwestern NSW. We are about 5 hours from Sydney and 3-4 hours from the nearest large city of Newcastle. We have family and friends there that we visit regularly. We would be delighted if the newest member of our family would join us for these trips, or perhaps take the opportunity to explore these places for themselves while we do our visiting.

We enjoy the easy pace of life in the country and enjoy taking the opportunity to go hiking, swimming or bushwalking. Summer here is very warm so most of our outdoor activity is done in the morning before the heat and in the late afternoon, in between we like to spend our time inside where the air conditioning provides the perfect environment for indoor play, reading and naps.

Locally there are plenty of parks and playgrounds, indoor and outdoor pool, shops, library, museums and a cinema. The nearest regional City is Tamworth, 40 minutes away. We make regular trips (usually once a week) to Tamworth for its vast array of shops and other fun activities.

Our expectations are simple. We need somebody who is enthusiastic, patient and kind but still firm when required to become part of our family. Someone who is engaging and fun for the children would be the perfect fit for us.

My work days are 12 hour shifts on a rotating basis. This means that I may be required to work day or night shift.

When I am on day shift our Au Pair will need to wake with the children and prepare their morning and lunch meals, supervising and engaging with them until I return from work at approximately 6pm. The children currently attend day care 3 days each week, it will be the responsibility of our Au Pair to drop them off and pick them up from day care using my vehicle.

While I am on night shift the routine will be similar except that I will be home through the day to assist in daily tasks, our Au Pair will therefore be available to the children through the night should they require comforting or assistance. (These occasions are very rare)

I am happy for our Au Pair to have full use of our family car. A drivers license is a must, and at least a basic ability to drive a manual vehicle will be required.

As we live in a mining town, many family’s have Au Pairs who connect and become friends. Our Au Pair will have plenty of time off to do whatever they please. We are hoping to meet someone who becomes part of our family and as such our Au Pair would be included in all of our family’s activities (whether in a “working” capacity, or simply by their own choice). Most of our Au Pair’s free time will fall on weekends and in evenings, as well as the two days each week that the children are at daycare.

If you believe that you would be able enough I fulfill our expectations and be a good fit for us then I look forward to hearing from you

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Lawrence

Member since: February 2018