Register or Login to Apply

Need A Live In Trades Person! Odd Jobs Needing To Be Done Around House.

Mitchell Family Goonellabah, New South Wales

Job Description

Hi there,
We are looking for someone who is in need of food and accommodation who is willing to help us in return with some work around the house.

We got affected by the floods (we aren't in a flood zone, just had poor drainage etc. and the heavy rains and storms ended up impacting us worse than usual).

Due to the floods, we have a lot of work we need done around the house (mainly in the backyard), to get our house looking good again.

Some of the jobs we need help with include:
-Digging out landfill so a landscaper can come in and level out the land and replace concrete pathways.
-Building a 2 door shed for us to put all our belongings in that were previously in the garage that was affected by the floods.
-Ripping down the walls in both garages.
-Some gardening work.
-Jack-hammering up the old concrete
-Some painting
-Possible electrical work
-and other odd jobs.

Depending on your areas of expertise, depends on what we'll organise for you to do.
There's a wide range of jobs, we're going to be getting a contractor in, but want to lessen the workload for the contractor as we cannot afford to be paying extreme prices.

We just want someone who can help reduce the workload and give us a helping hand.

The most important jobs would be getting the shed built and digging out landfill.

We do not expect 1 person to do all these jobs. The list is just an idea of what we are needing done.
Anything you can help with please write to us and let us know.
Willing to work it around the right person.

We live about an hour from Byron too, and are more than happy to help get you places.
We travel to Ballina/ Lennox regularly, so can get you around the northern rivers as much as we possibly can.

About the accommodation:
You will be put up in a granny flat, with your own bathroom, living room and kitchen (we will still prepare meals for you!)
It is a 2 bedroom Granny flat, but one bedroom is currently being used for storage before the shed is built.
We are looking for 1-2 people, so if you're a couple or friends that are travelling there is enough room even though there is only one available bedroom.
We have 2 singled beds, that can either both go in the bedroom, or you can have one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Sleeping arrangements are up to you.
We are more than happy to have one person come and stay with us though, if there is someone out there travelling solo.
More than happy to discuss more over phone or email.


Look forward to hearing from you.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Mitchell Family

Member since: February 2018

Description:
We are a mum and daughter living together in a big house.
I want to foster, but our house needs some work done on it before I can do that.
Mum and I are currently living upstairs, with a granny flat downstairs waiting for some backpackers who may need a place to stay in lou of some work being done around the house.

Industry:
Other