Register or Login to Apply

House Manager / Au Pair

Bonner Annerley, Brisbane

Job Description

My husband and I are looking for an au pair/house manager to help with household duties and assist with our 6 month old baby boy.
We have a large house in Annerley with a fully self contained pool house with your own kitchen, bathroom, TV room, dining room and wifi which you would exclusive use of to maintain your privacy and independence.

This is our first child and we are after someone who can assist with the normal mum/wife jobs I don't always have time to do as well as assist with our son. He is still breastfed so there is not too much nannying required just yet, but bath time and play time would be helpful. As well as the occasional night time.
As he gets older it will be helpful to have someone who can mind him while he's sleeping, or after he's been fed so I can pop into the office every now and then. I will be at home most of the time during these early months and sometimes take him out and about. As he gets bigger I will feel more confident in leaving him with someone. He is breastfed still so is hard to leave at the moment.

We would welcome you as part of the family, but also respect your privacy.

When at the office, my husband works long hours and we enjoy our quiet evenings having dinner and enjoying a glass of wine when our little boy is asleep. He will sometimes work from home.

We are looking for someone who can assist with the following duties:

-House cleaning
-Cooking (on occasion – I love to cook, but sometimes don’t have time).
-Grocery shopping
-Washing, folding. -
Occasionally minding our basset hound dog overnight if we go away.
-Helping with our son. Bath time, play time, minding while he’s asleep.
-As he grows older and is more predictable, babysitting while I am at the office etc.
Qualities/skills required:
-Child minding experience. Experience with babies preferable.
-Kind and positive.
-Can take initiative and see a task that needs doing without being told.
-Is tidy and respectful
-Honest

We would love to hear from you if you are able to help our family out.
Images are of the pool house.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Bonner

Member since: August 2018

Description:
We are Brisbane based family with 1 child (6 months old) who are looking for nanny/au pair help.

Industry:
Other