Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair

Ruiz Heidelberg, Victoria

Job Description


I am an experienced single host mum of 3 girls, a 10 year old (11 in December) and identical twin 6 year olds (7 in December) . All 3 girls attend school Monday - Friday. I generally do school drop off and pick up however the school is within walking distance should you be required to drop off or pick up on the rare occasion. You do not require a drivers licence.

We are situated in a northern suburb of Melbourne approximately 14 kilometres from the CBD. Everything is within walking distance and there is plenty of public transport for you to get everywhere. We have 2 train stations that are approximately a 10 minute walk, a bus stop which is a 2 minute walk and it only takes approximately 25 minutes to get to the city by train.

You do not need to have previous au pair experience however I am looking for a respectful, committed, responsible, flexible, kind, patient, neat and loving au pair that can join our all girl family. I will also consider the right person for a shorter period of time but my preference is a minimum of 3 months or longer ideally.

We have a very simple routine that works really well and is easy to follow. You will need to be up by 7am on school days to help all 3 girls to get ready for school and also assist them after school. You will be free Monday - Friday between 9am usually until 4pm, occasionally it might be 3.30pm if I am unable to pick up the girls . Additionally you will be free a minimum of 2 weeknights from 8.45pm until 7am the following morning and some free time over the weekend, this will be negotiated based around my commitments. During school holidays you will be required to assist throughout the day.

You will be required to assist with their meal preparation, playing with them, making their beds, bathing, washing their clothes, assisting them with dressing, homework, outings, putting them to bed and generally tiding up after them. The girls can also do lots of things by themselves.

Commencement date is flexible and I will aim if possible for you to have a hand over with our existing au pair, if this is not possible that I will be able to show you what is required.
You will have your own room with a queen size bed, unlimited wi fi, meals and pocket money and all meals included.

We also have a beautiful border collie x kelpie girl pup that is full of energy and loves to be taken for walks.

Please note that this is a live in au pair role, do not apply if you are interested in a live out role.

Only female au pair will be considered. No couples please.

Our current lovely au pair will need to ideally leave in the next couple of weeks due to a death in the family. She will be heading back to Thailand as soon as her visa is approved. If she’s not here to show you the routine, I will.

Kindly note that we are currently in the middle of house renovations.

If you are interested message me.

Postcode: 3084 (Heidelberg, Victoria)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.


Member since: June 2018