Register or Login to Apply

Aupair

Taylor Family Atwell, Perth

Job Description

We are a happy and fun loving family looking for someone to join us to help care for our children as well as teach us about a different country’s culture. We are an experienced aupair host family and can provide multiple references.

Currently seeking our next aupair, must be able to commence early 2020

We live in a lovely, modern, home in Atwell, Western Australia. We are close to the beach, walking distance to the train station and only 30 minutes from the city, airport and other attractions. Our home is large, with beautiful gardens and a big swimming pool. 

Mum, Kelly works as an industrial fire fighter and medic on remote mine sites which requires her to travel and work away from home for up to a week at a time. Dad Steve works full time, close to home, Monday to Friday, as an inspector for the Water Corp. 

We have two children, a 8 year old girl who is delightfully sweet and caring. She loves anything crafty including painting, drawing and art. She is always dancing. 
She attends school each week day. Our 5 year old son is a cheeky and charismatic little boy. Nothing makes him happier than playing outside or with his cars. He will commence full time school in 2020. 

We also have a very affectionate ragdoll cat called Harley.

In our spare time we love camping and outdoor activities.

The main reason for needing an aupair to join our family is to help with the school drop offs and pick ups when Kelly is away. Care is needed from around 6am when Steve goes to work and the kids will need help to get ready for school including breakfast, getting dressed, making their lunch etc. They would then need to be driven approx 20 minutes to school and walked into class. After that, the day is pretty much the aupair’s to do as they please. On the days they don’t have school such as school holidays, you will take them on adventures to the park, the beach or other fun places. 

We run a pretty organised household (we have to be as we are so busy!) and all we ask is that our aupair cleans up after themselves, does their own washing and on occasion helps to prepare meals for the children. 

Because of Kelly’s work schedule of 8 days on, 6 days off, 4 days on, 3 days off, there will be lots of free time to do your own thing especially when Kelly is home on break and we will happily help you to get the most out of your time in Perth. Our children are polite, well behaved and a lot of fun to be with.

Postcode: 6164 (Atwell, Perth)

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Taylor Family

Member since: December 2019

Industry:
Other