Register or Login to Apply

Demi Pair/au Pair

Bajaj Greenwich, Sydney

Job Description

We are a family of 3 with 1 kid (a little under 4yrs old). We are expecting our second bub in July this year.

Bubba goes to daycare 3 days a week and my wife is home the other two days. I work fulltime Monday - Friday. We live in Greenwich in Sydney, which is a fantastic central location, not too far from beaches, nature or the city. We don't have much family around, so would love a bit of support with household tasks and helping take care of bubba. We live in a spacious 4 bedroom apartment.

We are looking for someone to help out around the house for 20hrs per week. Things like:

General tidying
Dusting and vacuuming
Cleaning the bathrooms
Running the Laundry
Ironing
Breakfast/Dinner preparation
Occasional babysitting
Playtime with Bubba (taking her to classes, in home engagement with art/craft etc.

Although we mostly need help with housework rather than bubba, I do need someone who likes kids. She will love having you here, and will want to be your friend, so you need to be friendly with them. So I'm looking for someone who can be kind, supportive, warm and positive with bubba.

When the Second bubba arrives, work will increase with more support required with kids in addition to the tasks.

Because we only need help for about 15-20hrs per week, we are completely fine for you to also find other work (we can refer other babysitting/housekeeping jobs) , or for you to go and explore - whatever works best for you!

You will have your own private room, wifi, netflix. There will be a shared bathroom for you and be provided all meals.

We re looking for a minimum 6 month commitment. When second bubba arrives, the hours of work would increase to 40 and in return we would offer a $300/week allowance on top of the accommodation/meals.

Please note:

That initially when we only need a Demi-Pair (20hrs a week), this is not a paid job. You will receive accommodation and meals in exchange.

When bubba arrives and the role converts to 40hrs/week the allowance of $300/week will be provided on top of the accommodation/meals.

Please only apply if you understand this and are ok with the arrangement.

There is a TAFE 5mins walk from us so this may suit someone considering additional studies or someone already studying and wanting to stay in loving and supportive family environment.

Postcode: 2065 (Greenwich, Sydney)

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Bajaj

Member since: October 2018