Register or Login to Apply

Live In House Help For 8 - 12 Weeks - Doggy Au Pair?

Giudice Cannon Hill, Queensland

Job Description

Hello!

We are looking for some temporary help at our home urgently, similar requirements as of an au pair, but for our fur babies! Our dog Rolo is have a knee operation and will need to be on restricted movement for minimum 8 weeks, possibly longer depending on his recovery or any complications.

We are seeking someone who is able to:
- Keep a close eye on Rolo throughout the day to make sure he is not moving around on the leg
- Assist him going up/down stairs to use the bathroom using a sling to support his backlegs so he does't weight bear (40 kg dog)
- Walking of our other dog a few times per week
- Assist with cleaning duties around the house
- Dinner preperation on occasion

My husband and I are have increased work committments that have coincided perfectly with Rolo's injury and so looking for someone who is happy to hang out in the house for most of the day with them, with some other ad-hoc assistance to give us a hand. However, it's a pretty light-on gig. We'll provide dinner (and groceries for you to make breakfast/lunch etc as suits you), free accommodation, and a generous weekly $.

If the above sounds like it would suit, please send through some details about yourself with a photo and we can arrange a chat to discuss further.

Thanks!
Brittany and Jonathan

Postcode: 4170 (Cannon Hill, Queensland)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Giudice

Member since: June 2021