Register or Login to Apply

Live-in Nanny

Whait family Alfred Cove, Perth

Job Description

Live in Nanny / Disability Support Worker

Welcoming, busy family of 4 seeking a live-in Nanny for their happy and very social 13-year-old son with additional needs. Large home in a quiet leafy Perth suburb, walking distance from the Swan River, close to public transport, easy access to Fremantle and Perth city.

This role requires someone with experience with Autism and behaviour support skills. Training and support are provided on the job and there will be opportunity for hands on learning from the therapy team. Experience implementing behaviour support plans and using alternative communication systems will be highly regarded.

We are needing 25 to 30 hours per week during school term and 30 to 35 hours per week during school holidays. Weekends completely free and one week off every 3 months. The role will include direct supports as well as some light cleaning and household chores. Hourly rate plus Super will be part of package and includes own room with separate bathroom, weekly food allowance and fuel allowance if using own vehicle.

Must have received both Covid vaccinations as this is a mandated position and you must have a current working with children check or be prepared to apply for one.

This would be an ideal position for a student studying OT, social work, Psychology or someone wanting further experience in the disability sector. Candidates must be mature, self-sufficient and energetic.

Please send resume to: [email address removed]

Postcode: 6154 (Alfred Cove, Perth)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Whait family

Member since: May 2022

Description:
We are a busy family of 4. My husband and I have 2 sons with Autism & we have hosted live-in Nannies from many different countries for the past 9 years.

Industry:
Community Services & Development