Register or Login to Apply

Live In Au Pair Required For Immediate Start

Cunningham family Crows nest, South West QLD

Job Description

I am looking for a live in aupair to come join myself and my 5 children.
I have 3 boys aged 14,5,7 and 2 girls aged 8&11
We live just on the out of the quiet lovely little town called crows nest.
It is only approx 40mins to Toowoomba.
I am needing someone to help get my kids to school and drop them off of a morning so 6:30am-approx 8:30am then 3pm school pickup to around 6pm when I get home from work.
Week 1 is Monday- Friday (there dad will collect them Friday afternoon)
Week 2 same days Monday-Friday but with the possibility of sat/sun 8am-6pm
I have also been asked to do some sleepover shifts for work so extra hours as well.
The rest of the time is yours.
We have car that will use to do school run.
All meals provided
Unlimited wifi
Access to streaming services (Stan,Netflix,Disney plus, prime)
Own bedroom
Shared bathroom
Weekly wage
Opportunity to earn extra cash if wanting to do some light house work
I am needing someone to start asap.
Please pm me if you feel this would suit you.

How will my weeks go?
Monday to Friday
Mornings 7:45am to 8:30am for school drop off

Afternoons 3pm school pickup till 6pm

Weekends- every second weekend 8am till 6pm Saturday and Sunday

I will have a car to get around?
I do have a car for you to do school run ect, if you wish to use this for personal use we can discuss this and work something out.

I have been asked to do overnight shifts at work so if your interested we can discuss the extra hours and pay rate ect.

I will have my own room and bathroom?
You will have your own room but shared bathroom

Do I work on weekends?
As mentioned about every second weekend.

My expectations-
Drop children to school
Then just tidy up kitchen like wash up after breakfast sweep nothing major pop a load of washing on and put in dryer.

Afternoons- pick up kids from school, get afternoon tea, help with homework which is not much at all then just chill with kids playing outside watching movies ect.
Then help kids with showers to settle in my eldest daughter loves to cook so just keep a eye on her while she makes dinner. Then help me touch up from dinner

Weekends it will just be helping kids with meals and play/chill out.

All other time is yours to have to yourself or find extra work ect.

I don’t want you to come into our house as a worker we want you to become apart of our family if we go out for dinner we would love for you to come or if we have outings with the kids we would love for you to come along with us.

Postcode: 4355 (Crows nest, South West QLD)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Cunningham family

Member since: February 2017

This employer uses a email account.