Register or Login to Apply

Volunteer Animal And Farm Care Work Exchange For Accommodation

B & L Correy Wynyard, Tasmania

Job Description

We are looking for a couple or one person ASAP to exchange some animal care and farm work for free accommodation in our home or can stay in your own if preferred, plenty of nice spaces for parking a van etc, and if all goes well can have the place to yourselves while we go away for a couple of weeks later April. Would suit people already working or travelling and wanting to save some costs on accommodation without long hours expected in exchange.

Could become a longer term arrangement if wanted and possibly also some paid casual work depending on skills and what's going on here. Prefer to talk or can email for more information and with any questions about what's required.

Postcode: 7325 (Wynyard, Tasmania)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

B & L Correy

Member since: March 2024

This employer uses a email account.

We have been developing a biodynamic permaculture property with lots of plans for the future, but starting small. We have a number of farm animals and growing areas in various stages, along with natural building projects and all sorts of interesting things to do and learn about if you care for earth and people.
We are in a valley bordering a beautiful nature reserve as our backyard, and are close to beaches and national park walks and love work and cultural exchanges with travellers, especially music. We are two young adults beginning their backpacking journey and their gypsy parents mostly staying put for now other than when farm sitters are here.

Farming, Animals & Conservation