Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair In Noosa

Madill Noosaville, Sunshine Coast

Job Description


We are a family of four (including our furry family member, Ellie) living in Noosa. I am looking for someone to help me with my two girls, Adelaide and Phoebe, aged 10 and 9 years. I have had au pairs as part of our family for many years, and just love welcoming new people into our home (and get very sad when we have to say goodbye!). Our current au pair has will sadly be leaving us soon so we are looking for someone who can start with us on the 28th / 29th April.

A little bit about us….. We are a very active family, and most weekends are spent at the park, beach or in the pool. Noosa River is at the end of our street and all the beaches , cafes, shops and restaurant an easy walk from our house. Adelaide and Phoebe LOVE swimming – so given the long Queensland summer, there will be plenty of time will be spent in the water! The girls are also keen tennis players and bike riders. If you love being active in the great outdoors then our town and family are for you.

Both girls are at school nearby, so for most of the time the role involves daily drop off and pick up (10min round trip), as well as light housework (ie. tidying and laundry) and making dinner in the evening for us all. There is a set routine, so once the jobs are done, you have the rest of the day free.

During the school holidays, the routine is a little different - some days you have the girls for the whole day, and other times you will have days off. However, both during school time & holidays you always have weekends all to yourself. I provide you with your own car, as well as a private apartment next door to our house. I pay a fortnightly cash allowance.

It is important to me that you are neat and tidy and treat our home like you would your own! Our philosophy of hosting au pairs is that you become part of our family. We enjoy sitting down for dinner together and chatting about the day. We also enjoy learning about the amazing parts of the world where our au pairs come from, and stay in touch beyond their stay in Australia with the hope that when the girls are older we will be able to do a world trip and visit them all!!

Please message me if you feel you would like to know more about this role. My current au pair is more than happy to talk with you about me, the girls, the job and what living in Noosa is like.

Postcode: 4566 (Noosaville, Sunshine Coast)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.


Member since: September 2020

This employer uses a email account.