Register or Login to Apply

Au Pair Nanny Required!

Aylmore Family Landsdale, Perth

Job Description


I'm looking for a live in/au pair nanny to help care for my 20 month old daughter Lucy as soon as possible. Sadly, my husband passed away when I was pregnant with her and I'm finding it increasingly hard looking after her on my own as well as maintaining a household, cooking, cleaning, laundry etc...

Care at this stage would just be casually throughout the day so I can get jobs done, but I'm due to return to work in march next year so the care would increase then.

At this stage I'm offering free accommodation (located in landsdale North East of perth approx 30 mins), your own bedroom with double bed, wardrobe, TV, study desk, your own bathroom and toilet, your own kitchenette with fridge/freezer, microwave, cutlery/plates/cups etc, toaster, kettle, with shared living space in the lounge, theatre, kitchen and outdoor area (pool being installed this summer!). Free internet, food, utilities, use of laundry. Dinner will always be prepared for you but please make your own breakfast and lunch with food provided in the house. No wages as such will be offered as im still at home 100% of the time with Lucy BUT when I return to work and am not at home on certain days wages will be offered in addition. You will have every weekend off and I'm happy to work around your work/study commitments to figure out a care schedule for lucy that works for everyone.

As I'm on my own it's expected that you clean up after yourself, keep your room, bathroom, kitchenette clean and tidy at all times, sheets and towels washed regularly, with some occasional extra jobs as requested to help with Lucy's care (ie packing up toys, light vacuuming of her play mat, taking her on walks/to the park).

Preferably I'd like someone with child care/nanny background who can stay on for a 6 month or longer period. A genuine interest and passion for children is essential. Someone who shows initiative to help out with various tasks without being prompted, takes an interest in Lucy and the activities she enjoys. Having a car is not essential right now but would be required once i return to work in march as you'll be required to take Lucy to/from her activities some days.

If you'd like to know more please contact me via this post or email me [email address removed]

I look forward to hearing from you

Postcode: 6065 (Landsdale, Perth)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from Australian citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.

Aylmore Family

Member since: July 2023

This employer uses a email account.